Tuesday, December 21, 2010

dinosaur motel...


shot with 600 film somewhere outside of sandusky, ohio.

Saturday, December 11, 2010

popcorn stand.


Expired TZ Artistic film.

Saturday, November 20, 2010

Friday, November 19, 2010

Friday, October 29, 2010

Friday, October 15, 2010

clothesline


I purchased some sheets to put on a dirty hotel bed.

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Past its time...


Time-zero from 2006.

Balloon festival







These were shot with Artistic TZ film. I like the first two a lot. I'm hoping the originals don't fade too much.

Saturday, October 2, 2010

Horse of a different color.









I shot these last fall by my grandma's house with time-zero. I'm pretty sure the film expired almost nine years ago.

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Expired Surprise






I really didn't expect to get any images at all from this pack of film. It expired four years ago and I'm not sure how well it was stored before I got my hands on it. I really wish I had a few more packs from the same batch.

Friday, August 6, 2010

Quieting the roar of doom.


Son of Beast is the tallest and fastest wooden roller coaster in the world. It was shut down in 2009 as a precaution during the investigation of the ride's 28th injury incident. They removed it from the park map this year and park officials say they haven't decided what plan to take concerning the coaster. I shot this with time-zero along with a few other roller coasters I'll be posting later.

Sunday, July 25, 2010

Barley's Patio





I had a few drinks with Adam last week at Barley's. You should check out his blog and take a look at some of his photos.

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

A New Era...



I just got two new packs of film from The Impossible Project. A pack of PX 100 and a pack of PX 600 Silver Shade. There are eight monochrome instant pictures in a pack. From what I've seen so far both films seem to be very experimental and will produce different results depending on light conditions and temperature. The Impossible Project also plans on introducing a new color film sometime this summer. Here are my first few PX 100 shots using my SX-70 camera...




















and here are my first two PX 600 photos shot with my SLR 680...







Monday, May 17, 2010

Conservatory



They told us not to handle the butterflies.

Friday, May 14, 2010